[Solved]

(Lost post ahead and I apologise if this has been asked before.)
I know I've been posting here a lot lately, so hopefully this will be the last in a while, but I can't seem to get this thing to work. I'm still a novice when it comes to learning how to program for Quest, so my codes may be way off base, but at this point I don't know if it is or not.

For reference, I'm using text adventure mode but am working on a game that plays in a style similar to gamebook (so no command bar). I am also using the CombatLib made by Pixie for this game. Might be a little helpful if someone is familiar with the library who could help, but also in general I'd like to know if the methods I've been trying works.

(For the "will this code work in general if I try it with other conditions?")
This is currently the general basis for the different codes I've tried, so even if you don't use CombatLib it should still be understandable. I'd like to know which if any of these would work, or am I completely off in my coding?
If the player clicks the choices, then "object1" and "object2" get moved to location "x", but if they don't click it then the objects remain in location "y".

if (object1.parent = x) {
  player.attribute = player.attribute + 1
}
if (object2.parent = x) {
  player.attribute= player.attribute + 1
}
if (player.attribute = 2) {
  msg ("{command:go to start:start}")
}

Main question here is: will this increase the attribute to 2 or because they are if commands, this doesn't work and I have to try another script? Also do these commands work on an object changing it's parent attribute?
Next code:

if (object1.parent = "x" and object2.parent = "x") {
}

This one gets rid of the necessity for another attribute, but I'm not sure if this would work, or if I have it typed in correctly, since I know "and" and "or" requires boolean expressions/variables.