Need some help getting started with Quest

Hello guys,

I'm new to Quest and programming in general, but I would love to make a text-based game! I want it to be like a gamebook and I'm using the full product of Quest as the tutorial suggests. This should be the easiest for me.

I started out with making a lot of rooms which are places you can go to, and I want the navigation to go through self-written hyperlinks. Now comes the first problem: I'm strugging with the ingame script. I turned off a lot of the interfaces (panes, command bar, location bar etc.) but the game keeps telling me which objects it sees and where you can go to (according to the exits). Is it possible for me to turn this off? I would like to personalize everything, and since I plan to make a gamebook the text adventure script isn't helping me.

I want the game to navigate through commands in the room's description. For example, when you visit a room it should say:

Town

Description

{command:go to Inn:Go to the Inn}

{command:go to Church:Go to the Church}

{command:go to Travel:Travel to another place}

This way of programming is very tedious as you have to make an exit to every room you want to visit. Is there a way to travel to rooms without having to make an exit? That would be a whole lot easier.

Then there's another thing I would like to know. Can rooms be used like pages on the gamebook version of Quest? Like you make a conversation in this manner:

Question

What is your favorite colour?

Answer 1: {command:go to Answer1:Red}

Answer 2: {command:go to Answer2:Green}

Answer 3: {command:go to Answer3:Blue, nooo yellow!}

Can you make conversations / choices using rooms like this or is this really devious?

These questions are probably very silly but I still have to get the right understanding of the program. I did look at the tutorials and commands but they are all focussed on text adventures and not on gamebooks.

All feedback and / or advice is welcome!

Greetings,

Sscreamm