How to efficiently encode 'if value 1 = A, then set value 2 to B' with 100 different values each for A and B paired up?

Hello!

I'm a newbie when it comes to Quest, but I was wondering about how to go about the following, in the most efficient way.

I would like to set a variable, called "Threshold", to a specific whole number (integer) value, based on what (integer) value another variable, called "ARV", is currently set to. In a spreadsheet, I've made pairings of corresponding "ARV" and "Threshold" values. There are about 100 pairings based on 100 possible values that ARV can take (from 1 up to 100).

The idea is that the game should check 'what is the current value for ARV?' and then set the value for Threshold accordingly.

So this could perhaps be done with a script, but I don't know if 100 lines of this won't cause the system to bug out:
If variable ARV = 1, then set variable Threshold to 101.
Elseif variable ARV = 2, then set variable Threshold to 104.
Elseif variable ARV = 3, then set variable Threshold to 105.

I'm wondering if there is a sort of quick list (system) you can easily use in Quest where two values are stored as pairs. Then if value A (from variable ARV) equals value 1 (for ARV) stored in the list, the value in that list paired with value 1 (the value for Threshold) is automatically returned from said list in some way. Maybe this would eliminate the need for 100 lines of conditions in a script?

Please keep in mind I'm a complete newbie so in-depth answers would be much appreciated. By that I mean, please explain your reasoning for a solution, as well as describing step by step how to implement the solution exactly.

Thanks for any help!

Is there a predictable relationship between the two values? If there is, you could include some kind of formula.

If not, I'd suggest making a list of possible values. In code view, I think it would look something like:

<thresholdvalues type="list">
  <value type="int">0</value>
  <value type="int">101</value>