Extended Wearables Library

Chase
I saw the Clothing Library. looked it over and found it sorely inadequate. I am a programmer by trade so I figured I could write something better.

So here it is. It isn't perfect, and could still use some minor tweaking.

What it does
Allows items to be worn in a intuitive way.
Allowed you to prevent removal once worn (cursed objects)
Allows Wear slots/location (Mutually Exclusive worn items)
Event System for after wear/removal of the item
Disallowed obvious things, such as you cannot drop something you're wearing.
Layered Clothing Support. Meaning you cannot pull your socks off before removing you're shoes.
Support items with or without aliases.

Version History

v2.3
=Fixed a significant bug where you could not wear something if a non-wearable item was in your inventory.

v2.2
=Fixed an issue where the custom remove message doesn't play if the item cannot be removed.

v2.1
=Fixed an issue of an error being thrown when trying to wear something that is not wearable. It never occurred to me someone would try to wear like.. I dunno, a briefcase.

v2.0
+Rewrite
+Added wear layer support
-Known: Not compatible with v1.0 (shouldn't be a big issue)

v1.4
=Fixed an issue with wearing multiple blank items (should make it quicker too)
=Fixed the issue with wearing items without aliases
=Was some minor code cleanup, should most other issues that cropped up in v1.03

v1.3
+Added configurable wear/remove messages
-Removed redundant events

v1.2
+Added Event Handlers
+Fixed drop bug

v1.1
+Fixed a small typo, should work now.

v1.0
=Initial Release

This was written for my game "The Festival" due out sometime in the next millenium.

Pertex
Nice work!
In my opinion it's possible to copy the name into alias if alias is empty.
It would be great, if you could add equipment to your lib. So an object "can be worn" , "can be equiped" and "can't be worn/equiped". And you can wear an object and equip an object in the same slot.