How can I make the Squiffy Background Black?

minecraftpsyco99
I need to have the Squiffy Background black, How do I do that?

bgbg
As I was telling someone in another thread, I'm not an expert but I can tell you what seems to have worked for me.

1. In the downloaded version of Squiffy, build the story you are working on. (One way to do this: click "Build" at the top of the screen to open the menu, then select "Build" from the drop-down menu.)
squiffy example.jpg

2. Open up the folder that has your Squiffy game in it. (To do this, click "Build" to open the drop-down menu--as in the picture above--but then select "Open Folder" from the drop-down menu.)
3. In that folder you just opened, look for the file style.css. Open style.css in a program that handles plain text files, like wordpad.
4. In the style.css file, paste in the first example from this page http://www.w3schools.com/css/css_background.asp but change the color to black. Save style.css.
5. In the same folder as style.css, find the index.html file. Open this in a web browser to see if it looks the way you want. If you've done something to the style.css file that completely messes it up, just build again from Squiffy to start over.
6. When the index.html file looks the way you want in the browser, save a copy of the style.css file in a safe place where it won't get automatically written over the next time you hit "build" in Squiffy.
7. If, later, you need to build again in Squiffy for some reason--after you build, replace the style.css in the game folder (which will be the one that Squiffy has automatically generated there) with a copy of your "safe" copy of style.css.

If the part of the screen that's black is not the part you want to be black, try putting that background-color line in some of the other sections of the style.css file, instead of in the "body" section, and see what happens.

(Edited to clarify)

minecraftpsyco99