Unlocking / opening and closing/locking a container object with a separate door object

Hi, I'm brand new to Quest - thought I'd try to learn how to use it now that I have time on my hands! I've made some progress creating a small adventure, but now I've hit a snag. No doubt the answer to this is blindingly obvious, but in the game:

I have a locker (container) with a separate door. The door is a separate object as I need a different description when specifically the door is examined, and there is a coin in it (it's a changing room type door with a coin slot key release mechanism). My problem is that I can open/close/lock/unlock the locker fine, but I can't do the same with the door. What I need to happen is for 'open/close/lock/unlock door' to have the same effect as 'open/close/lock/unlock locker' as it is as natural to say 'open door' as 'open locker', but I can't figure out a simple way to do that; at the moment 'unlock door' gives 'you can't do that', whereas 'unlock locker' does what it is meant to. I'm sure there is a straightforward way to accomplish this...but how?

Is the door already a container?

You can set script attributes on a container (openscript, closescript, onlocked and onunlocked, I think) to run when the player opens or unlocks an object. I believe that the default lockable type uses the openscript and closescript to prevent the object being opened when locked.

I'd make the door a container, but change the scripts so that they open the container instead.

If you're having trouble, I can take a proper look at this in the morning.

Thanks mrangel - yes, the door is an object. How do I change those scripts? I've looked in all the places I can think of and trawled through the code view (which is pretty baffling), but I can't fathom it. I had an idea that I could use a script on the door object to point to the relevant scripts in the locker object using 'do', but couldn't get it to work!