Which scripts to use?

I'm new to Quest. (I'm more familiar with Inform, but I'm impressed with Quest's visual capabilities, so I wanted to try it.)

I like the opening of "First Times" by Hero Robb (here on textadventures.co.uk) and how it requires the player to enter a specific command to begin the game. How did Robb use the scripts to achieve this?

Aside from that, I'd also like to know how to ask a yes or no question that can start the game or end it. I am building a horror game and would like to include a 'would you like to proceed' type of message before play.

Lastly, is it possible to put the game's big title back after I run a script to clear the screen?

I know in my game I stick them in a room with no exits. But any command will teleport them out.

This is how I start my game, in full. First, I ask what the player's name is. The game asks if an unexpected command was registered. If there was one, it moves the player. If the command/input was reasonable/what was expected, it asks another question.
http://textadventures.co.uk/forum/samples/topic/dzenkpsg8k6elyk12bdvpq/how-to-get-the-name-gender-and-pronouns-of-the-player-rpg-style

And about an input for the message...
(ON SECOND THOUGHT, use mrangel's version! ...unless you prefer this option.)

msg ("Do you want to proceed? ")
get input {
  if (result = "yes") {
    MoveObject (player, room)
  }
  if (result = "no") {
    finish
  }
}

Thank you @jmnevil54! This looks great.

I suppose my last question is my only question remaining - I'll make a new thread/post out of that though!

it requires the player to enter a specific command to begin the game.

I've not tried the game in question, but I know a few games that start with the player asleep and require a command like "open eyes" or "wake up" before you can do anything.