Move to different passages based on attribute

Hi folks

I'm new to Squiffy so playing around with a basic game to get to grips with things and have hit a snag. I have a scenario where a "knife" attribute is set earlier in one section and then I want to move the outcome of a fight to one of two passages based on whether the character has picked up the knife. I'm using the following:

[[JailerFight]]:
{if knife=1:[Kill Jailer]}{else:[Killed by Jailer]}
[Kill Jailer]:
You kill the jailer
[Killed by Jailer]:
The jailer kills you

but when I run the game (and I've got the knife) I get a link to the "Kill Jailer" passage rather than the text of the passage. I can click that link and then see the text, but I want to move straight to "You kill the jailer" appearing.

What am I missing?

Thanks in advance.

You could do this:

The jailer pounces, murder in his eyes. It's the [knife](JailerFight, knife=1) or your [fists](JailerFight). 

[JailerFight]:
{if knife=1:{Kill Jailer}}{else:{Killed by Jailer}}

[Kill Jailer]:
You kill the jailer
[Killed by Jailer]:
The jailer kills you

If you want to move the action to one place or another, you'll need to use sections rather than passages, such as...

[[JailerFight]]:
{if knife=1:[[Kill Jailer]]}{else:[[Killed by Jailer]]}
[[Kill Jailer]]:
You kill the jailer
[[Killed by Jailer]]:
The jailer kills you

This will move you to the correct section of code. Does that help?

And no, I didn't actually test this :)

Thanks, both - I had tried both sections and passages but I think the problem lays with Squiffy (or maybe the JavaScript) not recognising the sections or passages unless there's some text in front of them. As soon as I put some text in front of the sections, the links resolved, so I've ended up with this (excuse the over the top prose!):

He lunges towards you - do you try and [[fight him]](JailerFight), or [[run for the door?]](JailerEscape)

[[JailerFight]]: