Looking for stories to be made into a mod for a game

Odo

Hello everyone,

I am thinking of making a mod for a game called Project Zomboid. The mod will be adding books within Project Zomboid. Players who install the mod will be able to find these books. These books will be labeled appropriately for their text interactivity. I need text stories for these books from you nice folks. If a player reads one with your text story in it, your text story will play out for them. I am new at modding, so the stories needed needs to be in the same principle as the copyrighted titled books "Choose Your Own Adventure". This means the text adventure will have to only be to choose from multiple paths. There will be no pictures, no inventory to hold things in, no dice etc. I am a fan of Project Zomboid and would like to make a mod like this for fans. I am not looking to receive any money. My actions are free for the betterment of the games enjoyment.

I have been looking through https://textadventures.co.uk/ and found text adventures under the conditions described above. Here is a couple of examples that I found...

Virgin Space by ByFernanz
Beyond the Boundary by Lightningslash14

I have not been able to reach the authors of those examples I just mentioned. I have not been able to contact others who's games fall under the conditions mentioned. I thought to open a thread in the hopes to find interested parties. I will of course be adding the names of the authors to anyone's work I have been given permission to use.

If anyone is interested please message me. I will also keep an eye on this thread. I am not sure if I am allowed to open a thread of this nature in the forums. If I have broken a forum rule, please inform me and I will delete / close this thread to comply.

What sorts of games? And is this Quest or Squiffy? How big of a game?

Usually all my games have some randomness (well, a lot of randomness) for them but I could forgo that for this project.

Odo