Turn based events

sez
This is a library with tabs to support game events.

Update: Added room based events. So the parent event occurs, then depending on what room the player is in a child event for that room occurs. Saves endless testing and clogging up the events with if's based on player.parent.

I have stuck the thing on github because maintaining this forum post is horrible.

Download v3

How to Use
Capture.PNG

Robb
I was trying to use this...now my game wont load.
*Error: Can not find a file called 'Commands.xml' in current path or application/resource path.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Please keep in mind I am not a coder.
thanks in advance.

HegemonKhan
See if there's a file called 'commands.xml' from Sez' library, and put that file in the same folder as your 'quest.exe' file.

otherwise, you may need to wait for someone else to help you with Sez' library, and/or in removing the library from your game, so your game works again.

don't worry about your game not loading, as that's just an issue with coding mistakes (code is very picky in order for it to work, one small typo/spelling for example and it won't work), which we can help fix up.